Encouraging Thunder Award and Angiogram

New Blog Award

The past few days have been great! I found out that I received another blog award from my blogger buddy, Eva, at My Miracle Life. I’m excited! When I found out about this new award, it made my day.

encrg-thunder

What you can do with Encouraging Thunder award?
– Post it on your blog
– Grant other bloggers with the award

What you can’t do with Encouraging Thunder award?
– Abuse or misuse the logo
– Claim that it’s your own handmade logo

What you should do after receiving Encouraging Thunder award:
– Enjoy the award
– Thank via comments or mention the blogger who gave you the award 🙂

That’s it. No questions to answer or cumbersome rules to follow. It’s acknowledgment to those blogger friends who have stuck behind you through good times and bad, whether through comments, social media, email, etc.

You don’t need to award it to anyone else if you don’t want to. Just accept it. So many people have my back, I can’t sit behind this computer and not give this Award to some very special people. Whether they choose to accept or display it is completely up to them. (They’d know I love them even without it!)

Angiogram

 I had an angiogram recently. My stroke was caused by narrowing of my brain blood vessels (vasculitis) after running in the heat. Luckily, I received great results! Everything turned out normal and my brain blood flow is normal. My neurologist told me to keep doing what I’ve been doing. I’ve been exercising like crazy and attending speech therapy twice a week.

Speech Therapy

I’m still making great strides in speech therapy. My motivation is proving other people wrong. The list is long! My biggest target to prove wrong is my original rehab that stated that I would stop making progress after 6 months.  My stroke was very rare and it caused audiological processing issues. As a result of my stroke, I have a greater appreciation of disabled people. I really sympathize with those that have aphasia and hearing (deaf, hard-of-hearing, CAPD, etc) issues. I’ve had to face discrimination of my disability. Although I’m not a 100% yet, I’m so close to the finish line!

Fraud

In the fraud case I’m dealing with, one girl plead guilty and the other girl plead not guilty. If she keeps pleading not guilty, I’ll keep receiving subpoenas.  I’ve volunteered to go to Georgia if it will help get the girl in more trouble. The District Attorney is supposed to pay for me to travel Georgia if it comes down to it.

New Baby

We welcomed a new member our family, Dexter.  He has been a good boy so far. He sleeps beside me in the bed and gives lots of kisses.

Hair

I included a picture of my new purple hair.  The picture was taken after my angiogram. I’m not working so why not dye my hair? 🙂

Dexter

 purple_hair

3 thoughts on “Encouraging Thunder Award and Angiogram

  1. Tammy Hairston June 14, 2015 / 1:19 pm

    All great news Megan!!! Glad yall have extended the family. Yall needed another kid. Lol Press on, you will be 100% soon!!!

  2. linda wilemon June 15, 2015 / 1:40 pm

    I am so proud of my sweet daughter. How hard she has worked and how she cares about other disabled people. I have a special place in my heart also for anyone that has had a stroke of any kind after seeing what Megan and Ricky has gone through. The first thing I did was thank the Lord when I heard the good news about her angiogram. I thank Eva for gving her this award also.
    I can’t wait to see Dexter and I love my family. I am bless to have a daughter and son-in-law like Ricky. He has stood right by your side for better or worse like a true man should. This is the best news. I know you will be able to help others that struggle like you have through this blogg and it helps me to know how you are feeling and others how it has affected their lives.
    I love my family
    Mom

  3. My Miracle Life July 2, 2015 / 3:43 am

    OMG Megan, Dexter’s a cutie pie! We could get him and Sophie together, then that would make us family. LOL. I love, love, love that you’re proving everyone wrong as far as recovery goes. Feels good, doesn’t it? You’ve got this girl!!

    Oooh, can I virtually adopt your mom too? I miss my parents so much. I love how encouraging she is. To have the kind of support system you have is crucial to anyone recovering from serious illness. I used to wish I would’ve had one, but then I found the greatest support system through online friends.

    Do what you need to do to nail that fraudster chick in GA. Love ya Rock Star!! Enjoy your award!

Leave a Reply

