Our Anniversary

Anniversary_TestAs of today, Ricky and I have been married for 8 years. I fell in love with Ricky when I was 15 years old. Before we started dating, all of my friends/classmates loved Ricky. He was known as a “ladies” man. For some reason, he feel love in love with me.

He has been my rock.

  • When I was teenager, my parents split up, got back together, and divorced. As an only-child (at the time), the transition was hard for me. With all of the drama, I always found comfort with Ricky.
  • He was supportive even when I was at my worst at my stroke.  At my worst, when I couldn’t speak or say one word, he’s always been by my side.

Of course, things haven’t always been easy. We’ve had to deal with many obstacles that someone our age shouldn’t have to. Even with everything that we’ve been through, we’ve been tormented by people and taken advantage of; however, we continue to fight all of the battles and move forward.

One thought on “Our Anniversary

  1. Happy Anniversary! I am so happy you have each other. The Lord put you together and I have seen first hand how strong your love for one another is. This past year has been so hard for you both and you two are like the willow tree. The strong winds came but it didn’t break the tree
    I have learned not to take each day for granted and enjoy just taking a walk on fall day and that things are not important but the ones you love are and I love you both and I can leave this earth one day and know that my daughter was truly loved by Ricky. As yall move forward with all the changes in your lives I pray the Lord keep both of you in his loving hands and bless your marriage more than ever. I don’t understand why some people can be cold hearted to someone that has been thourgh what two young people should not go through but the Lord sees all things and I know he will bless you both. Most people didn’t know what all you went through with the divorce and how you had to work a partime job in high school and all the way through college and you would stay up all night studying go to college work and still handle all that me
    and you dad put you through. My Memaw always said: Pretty is as Pretty does! As I still remember that till this day. I know I was not so pretty at times. You still had a loving and forgiving heart to me and your dad! That shows what kind of gem you are. (Diamond For April)
    Love,
    MOM

Leave a Reply

