Super Hubby

I wanted to make a blog post about how much I appreciate my husband. In the beginning, I couldn’t even talk or communicate. I can only imagine the emotions he felt. When I had my stroke and was in ICU, he held me on the hospital bed; he never left my side. We have had to fight so many situations together. The battles keep coming and we’re STILL fighting. During this whole ordeal, we’ve seen the good and bad come out of people. Ricky has always fought to get the care that I need. He gives me support and strength. I’m a worrywart; Ricky always provides me reassurance even when he’s stressed himself. Although our marriage isn’t perfect, he’s my biggest advocate. I love my husband!

 

3 thoughts on “Super Hubby

  1. You are both blessed to have each other. Women usually are the care givers but it is so refreshing to see a man step up and have the love and compassion to take care of the wife that God has put in his life. Way to go Ricky. You are a good man!

  2. Ricky has been there through the hard times just like the marriage vows said. I am so glad my sweet daughter found him. I seen first hand how he has taken care of my daughter. Most young people don’t have to deal with what they have had to endure at this time in life. They are an amazing couple. God has sent me a blessing from above when he gave my my sweet Megan and Ricky to love. May God Bless you Both. Love Mom

  3. You are both lucky to have each other. Marriage is teamwork and lots of hard work. I’m so happy things are becoming more smoothly for you guys. Love y’all!

Leave a Reply

