Rehab Promotion

I’ll be moved to ILS (Independent Life Skills) at rehab on Monday; I’m getting promoted! Before, I was in TRILS whose job it is to help gain independence. I’m not sure how ILS will be different from TRILS but I guess I’ll find out soon!

My biggest challenge is still understanding what other people are saying (auditory agnosia).  Right now, my therapists have me performing various tasks including recognizing sound effects to putting sounds and syllables to form words.

I’m starting to work on some coding too! I did some coding in C++ in Ubuntu Linux and VB .NET in Windows.

2 thoughts on “Rehab Promotion

  1. Christy November 18, 2013 / 12:59 am

    Woot woot! You go girl!!! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

